Hyattsville Elections: Tartaro Takes Mayor Spot, Two Incumbents Unseated

Here are the unofficial results from today's City Council elections.

The unofficial elections results for show handily winning the mayor’s race and two newcomers unseating multi-term incumbents in Wards 1 and 2.

Here are the numbers (Winners are in bold type):

Christopher Michael Brophy (135)
LaVonne Leslie (155)
Marc Tartaro (572)

Ward 1
Douglas S. Dudrow (77)
Candace B. Hollingsworth (107)
William Jenne (7)
Scott D. Matirne (20)

Ward 2
William F. Tierney II (171)
Shani Warner (223)
Connor Wilkinson (32)

Ward 3
Timothy P. Hunt (169)

Ward 4
Paula J. Perry (51)

Ward 5
Nicole Hinds-Mofor (41)

Patch will have the full story for you soon. Please check back for a video and words from some of the candidates.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »